About Me.

I am a parent of 2 adult children who have complex health and social care additional needs

My Son Has Downs Syndrome and Autism.
My daughter has Myalgic Encephalomyelitis , Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome, Trichotillomania and Autism.

I am a Manager of a team of 8 Personal Assistants working 1:1 24/7 on a direct payment/ Personal Budget package

I am a voluntary family advocate for families who don’t have a voice when trying to get the best life for their loved one who has no or limited capacity to make their own social care decisions.  

I am a campaigner and awareness raiser for the rights of people with Learning Disabilities (LD) and Autism (ASD/ ASC) also Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME)  

I am a trainer in expert by experience real life relationship building  and improving.

I am a hospital Governor

I am an Open University Student in my final year (2021/2022) of a BA Hons in Health and Social Care.

I was bullied at school and hated ‘ the best days of my life’.

I am a suicide attempt survivor so understand when life overwhelms you and despair takes over.

I survived my ex husband trying to kill me because of his undiagnosed (at the time) mental health conditions.

I believe nothing is as important as being true to yourself, having integrity, standing up for people who cant stand up for themselves, working hard but smart and helping people whenever you can.

I am a chocoholic, with an eversion to healthy eating or exercise but an awareness of being over weight and unfit.

Favourite quote: Stand Up For What You Believe In, Even If It Means Standing Alone.